In the unfortunate event your trip is cancelled, you will be contacted immediately and be able to select one of the following options via your booking:

  1. Move to a new date

  2. Convert your booking to account credit:
    Valid for 2 years and can be used to rebook any adventure of your choice.

  3. Full Refund:
    Processed within the next 14 days with the funds entering your account within the next 10 days after it is processed.

    If you do really require a refund, select the callback option on your booking and one of our friendly customer support team will get in touch with you to arrange this.


Did this answer your question?